Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carolyn Bernstein

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carolyn Bernstein

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Roberto Chavez

October 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"Was charge twice in 1 month I had prof of payment still wanted me to pay agien"

Sokleap Lay

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"nice and friendly"

Justin D

August 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with and simple to make changes to my policy, have been able to do everything over the phone and email. Have been with with them for years and don't expect to change any time soon."

Jennifer Deane

July 14, 2020

1  out of  5
"Poor customer service. I transferred under this office when I moved to a new state. I had to ask them twice for updated insurance cards throughout the next year, and when I sent a separate email inquiry to the main agent she never responded back to me. They weren’t able to meet my most basic needs as a customer - frustrating! Finally switched agents."

Lynn Tramel

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"What amazing support! Claudia and Valdo are awesome. I recently went through adding a child to our car insurance and then assessing all of our policies, Home, Auto (3 cars), Personal Liability, and Personal Property, etc. to see how I could lower costs. Valdo spent over 2 hours with me working through each and every policy and our coverages. It was an exercise well worth the time and ended up saving us over $550 a year. What a great team. Thank you all!"

Q S

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have both our cars and houses with this agency for many years and I would highly recommend them because they know their stuff and are also very friendly folks."

Madelyn Bernstein

January 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Carolyn and her team! They are thorough and responsive. Call them for any of your insurance needs"

jesus imperial

January 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Carolyn and her team have always provided excellent service for me with my life insurance policies. I have and will continue to recommend her to my family and friends."

Valentina Chiaramonti

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"I love this agency! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I cannot get over the great customer service. It’s not something you still see at a lot of companies."

Barb Deike

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"We recently moved our insurance to Carolyn Bernstein's agency. I've had long term care with them for years and they are always so responsive to my needs. They respond quickly and are very good at what they do. And everyone says how wonderful Carolyn is to work for. I know I really appreciate all she has done for us."

Angela Lee

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Carolyn and her team are amazing! Courteous,, professional, knowledgeable and willing to help their clients in any way. Highly recommend!"

Laura Klimaski

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Carolyn Bernstein Agency was extremely helpful us with our long term insurance needs and explaining the benefits as well as the cons with changes. It allowed us to continue to keep our insurance and knowing we are covered for any future needs. I would recommend this agency and the staff to friends and family."

Anita Imperial

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Carolyn and her staff have always provided excellent customer service and support."

Lex

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"have been working with her for years! has done an amazing job at making sure I have exactly what I need and is always able to answer all concerns or questions.. both when my first car was stolen and when another was damaged the help and assistance was quick and painless. as a young adult who is not very wise in these things both her and her employees helped me feel at easy and confident in my choice. 100% recommend."

Roberto Jimenez

November 2, 2017

1  out of  5
"Worse customer service."

Heather Cataldo

May 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm. Due to some other issues, it took me time to switch but Daniel Garza helped me every step of the way and stayed in touch with me until I was able to make the switch. Still to this day he answers any questions I have and helps me. His customer service is by far the best customer service I have had and seen in a long time! I highly recommend every one ask for him! He will do everything he can to meet your needs and make you a happy customer! Thank you Daniel!"

Rick Sharbrough

February 24, 2016

5  out of  5
"Done business with Carolyn for years. She's an agent you can trust and rely on."

Laura Kchiaramonti

September 5, 2012

5  out of  5
"In July, I had the Bernstein State Farm Agency quote homeowner and auto insurance. I compared the quote to my insurer. They were able to save me about 21% overall in cost. In addition, the representative took the time to explain and answer several questions on my policies. I changed my polices over to the Bernstein State Farm office. Current I'm also review startig an IRA account with them. I was pleased with the time and professionalism they displayed."

Bill Hamersnach

August 24, 2012

5  out of  5
"Very please with my overall experience. The entire team at CB State Farm was curtious and fast to respond. If they didn't have an answer to one of my questions immediately they were sure to find one and follow up with me. I would be hard pressed to find a better office to work with."

Michelle LeBlanc

August 21, 2012

5  out of  5
"The entire team greeted me upon arrival. Questions were answered promptly. I am glad I walked in. I recently moved my home and auto there and saved money over what I was paying. Kim was very helpful."

Silvino Vargas

July 18, 2012

5  out of  5
"Carolyn and her team have been taking care of my insurance since I moved to Katy 3 years ago started with auto now they take care of my business policy to . When I need something done they get it done the same day. I like the fast services keep up the good work"

R.J. Black

July 3, 2012

5  out of  5
"Carolyn Bernstein and her entire team have completely changed my perception of insurance companies over the last 2 years. They not only have the lowest rates out of ALL the competition, national AND local, but they also have catered to my every need without delay and without exception. I have referred over a dozen family and friends to Carolyn with the promise that her quote would be lower that what they currently pay, and to date she hasn't dissapointed, not ONCE. Excellent service, amazing coverage, outstanding performance. Period."